Club Clare HS

Founded 2017

Co. Clare

Clare Senior Hurling Starting 15 versus Tipperary


Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O'Connor have named their starting 15 to face Tipperary in the 2017 All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final at Paírc Uí Chaoimh, Cork, this Saturday (22 July 2017) at 3.00 p.m.


The team shows three changes from the one that lined out against Cork in the Munster Final on 9 July.


Cian Dillon (Crusheen) is named at Corner Back in place of David McInerney (Tulla), Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge) comes in for Oisín O'Brien (Clonlara) in the Half Back line, and Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna) replaces his club mate Aron Shanagher at Full Forward. Shanagher (chest) and McInerney (hamstring) both failed late fitness tests today. 


Clare starting 15 v Tipperary (numbers as per Match Programme):


  1. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)


  1. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

  2. Patrick O'Connor (Tubber) - captain

  3. Cian Dillon (Crusheen)


  1. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

  2. Conor Cleary (St. Josephs Miltown)

  3. Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge)


  1. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

  2. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)


  1. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)

  2. Podge Collins (Cratloe)

  3. John Conlon (Clonlara)


  1. Shane O'Donnell (Éire Óg Inis)

  2. Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)

  3. Conor McGrath (Cratloe)



  1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

  2. Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)

  3. David Reidy (Éire Óg Inis)

  4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)

  5. Jason McCarthy (Inagh Kilnamona)

  6. Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin)

  7. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)

  8. Patrick Donnellan (O'Callaghan's Mills)

  9. Oisín O'Brien (Clonlara)

  10. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)

  11. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)


Referee: Colm Lyons (Cork)


For more follow Club Clare on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Instagram (ClubClareHs) or visit

Other News

Download Clubify and subscribe for more news.


Club Clare Poker Classic Tonight

The annual Club Clare poker classic takes place tonight i...


Match Postponed - Clare V Limerick

Because of worsening weather in Limerick the Allianz Hurl...


Clare Starting Team Versus Limerick

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Ger...


STARTING 15 V Waterford:

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Ger...


Round 5 - Permutations for quarter-final qualification

Clare take on Waterford in Walsh Park at 2.30 pm next Sun...


Clare V Waterford Postponed

The GAA has confirmed that all this weekends planned fixt...

Download Clubify

Get live information for Club on the Clubify App

App Store Google Play