Club Clare HS

Founded 2017

Co. Clare

Two changes in Clare team to face Tipperary


Download our mobile app to hear more about Club Clare HS.

See More

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O'Connor have named their starting 15 to face Tipperary in Round 3 of the 2017 Allianz National Hurling League Division 1A at Semple Stadium, Thurles, this Sunday (5 March 2017) at 3.00 p.m.

The team shows two changes from the side that started against Kilkenny in Cusack Park on 19 February.

Inagh-Kilnamona's Patrick Kelly starts in goal in place of Crusheen's Donal Tuohy while Cathal McInerney of Cratloe lines out at corner forward in place of Shane O'Donnell of Éire Óg.

Crusheen's Cian Dillon captains the Clare team due to the absence of Vice-Captain Tony Kelly (Ballyea) and Captain Pat O'Connor (Tubber) who is recovering from a shoulder injury.

David McInerney (Tulla), who rejoined the squad last month, is named amongst the substitutes as is Clonlara's Ian Galvin following his recovery from a knee cruciate ligament injury.

Clare Starting 15 versus Tipperary (Allianz NHL 2017):

  1. Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  2. Oisín O'Brien (Clonlara)
  3. Cian Dillon (Crusheen) Captain
  4. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)
  5. Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
  6. Conor Cleary (St. Josephs Miltown)
  7. Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge)
  8. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  9. David Reidy (Éire Óg)
  10. Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
  11. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
  12. John Conlon (Clonlara)
  13. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
  14. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
  15. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)


  1. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)
  2. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
  3. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
  4. Patrick Donnellan (O'Callaghan's Mills)
  5. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  6. Conor O Donnell (Crusheen)
  7. Shane O'Donnell (Éire Óg)
  8. Shane McNamara (Clooney-Quin)
  9. David McInerney (Tulla)
  10. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
  11. Kevin Hehir (Inagh-Kilnamona)

Referee: Barry Kelly (Westmeath).

Other News

Download ClubZap and subscribe for more news.

220px clare shc cup

Clare SHC Round 1 Roundup

Seven games took place in the Clare senior hurling champ...

Cork v clare

Munster U20 - Clare V Cork

Cork 0-24   Clare 0-15One has to go back to 2015 for the...

Ciangalvanclareminor2019 large

Clare V Cork - Minor Championship Report

Clare 0-18     Cork 2-11Cormac Murphy scored a late winn...


Clare V Limerick Match Report

CLARE  0-13   LIMERICK 1-28LIMERICK were in a different ...

Clare 20v 20cork 20saturday

Clare Starting Team V Cork in Co-Op Superstores Munster L...

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Ger...


McCarthy point saves the day

Galway 1-30 Clare 1-30(After extra-time) Source: The42.i...

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play